Fashion & Beauty, Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal, Products and Brands

Warby Parker Fall Collection [Obsession of the Season]

Fall is my favourite season because it represents change. I love the changing of the leaves, the fresh coolness in the air, and Fall fashion. I’ve been trying to find ways to wear some of my summer favourites in the cooler temperatures. I’ve found the easiest way to go is to wear a sweater over any dress, put on a pair of booties, and add a fabulous necklace (seriously I’ve seen it on Pinterest).

The only thing that I can’t convert for Fall is my glasses. I LOVE glasses, if I could own a different pair for every outfit, I would. I love the frames I have now, but I could use an upgrade. I’d like a darker frame and maybe a completely different shape. I’ve been looking online for a reasonably priced pair of frames that suit my face, that are warm and sexy at the same time, but haven’t had much luck. When Warby Parker emailed me about their Fall Collection, I drooled.

FALL2014_stills“Personality is what makes a good pair of glasses great. Our Fall Collection is for those who own their style, exercise their wit, and add life to the party.”

I love how much they understand that glasses are a reflection of the person that is wearing them. They are an amazing accessory and for people like me, an absolute necessity. The Fall Collection features NINE new shapes and TWO new hues. I love the crystal and striped olive, but my favourite pair from the new collection is the Durand Whiskey Tortoise (bottom photo). If I can squeeze them into my budget (they’re $120 CAD including your prescription btw), you can bet I’ll be purchasing them. These glasses scream Fall and I feel like they represent who I am right now. I can so picture myself wearing them while reading a great novel by the roaring fire, wrapped up in a blanket, and holding a cuppa cocoa. Can’t you?!

 

Talk soon,
Vanessa

Disclosure: I was contacted by Warby Parker to write a post about their Fall Collection. I wasn’t given any form of compensation for this post, I wrote it because I simply love their glasses.

Leave a Reply

