Bursting the Bubble, Lifestyle/Personal

When You Push Love Away

When I get angry or frustrated or sad or scared I push people away. I refrain from kisses, hugs, and handholding. I know, that’s insane. I don’t know why I do it when I can see how much it hurts those around me. When I push people away I end up falling deeper into my own angst, unable to find a way out. It’s baffling how similar pain is to quicksand.

unnamed

When you push love away, it becomes eminent how much you need it.

Let yourself need it.

Let yourself embrace it; let it fix you.

Love Always,

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

