Bursting the Bubble, Lifestyle/Personal, Restaurant Reviews, Toronto Adventures

The Saint Tavern and Tattoo Parlours

Weekends are my absolute favourite; I get to catch up on my reading and blogging, spend time with my family, and have an adventure or two with my love. On Saturday Alex and I headed down to The Saint Tavern for breakfast.

fJCz_yqMGFRKLbdNtTgef7-_-lcf6v2wzm2Ij4cfv80ZIWUdz9nyqjaVHA3Wp6gyvf8P0eIiWgVIPzxZ27CIYI-AMjNm_NyRFX-QyC2XhFS712emB900UapzklRkBqURtg27QIm7j_QzuVN5qxYExUQyZrooEwLzK-4EkDIbMe3SltCst69VQ6PWLevpMcKrEkUT_6kZ2oqNnnzslR73LxlUg7d9Pk1ZNj

I loved the dark and cool vibe of the restaurant, the deliciously creamy and strong latte, and the delectable Duck Egg St. Benny. The service was fantastic, it felt like being at home, with a bunch of other brunching strangers enjoying their meals.

7CsekIHVY8kk747jE98V0Bs5_wBH8ZYafmRuflwGQvwctgugbV_icNDluoarQ5aZA-PObNLCtj0H4LPyjkYQabj1nLiKpYuB6o6yb0TJqYLL4Si9dNolf0JFxWr-hXfHtTvX6V4LYfFcdMtaa1zrnStUVNJgV2Wi77gmmYAmWVRbjGuzOJvSwaBzmdxJsOI2oL3H07kx6LTYcZw4UQ_cVEcSm5QkDFg6fw

SA1ATzO3SZhyShlV4yyQsFxtLITifLzLJC6pN5TZ9oQXAXOviJ0XlHOFUHDu_cXIWQVxqi0i20VxBJNGA7VKSSD0mSn9iQUk_f2o2rX_lVFcGIybtwwkGknNBLLnWgkMAv5bVO68XdBzl4XsCn9czDDZB5cn1KkDSbfah2odh4oFBdxyLsynh5fCDG_p8Bx7MIlQbPGo3ben8agIETK8SKiUezyxZMEF_V

After breakfast we walked around the city and ended up at a tattoo parlour near my house. I finally got the “writerly” tattoo I’ve been wanting. It’s a semicolon on my right wrist, which was inspired by this photo on Pinterest. I’m hoping that it will remind me to use my spare time wisely. To use every moment that I’m not at working, writing things down, creating characters, and stringing stories together.

nICSs_XxP2aTEoIQkkdYUcO0XLig4HXx75_TiC_i1JBspaEuTTwMOdVyfbinTPhVJuVlxFW1wJADr0vhEUzxr7uROluro9OJStdgfFpoDAF_PILXhPkocp8nD9fBNBiMIgMfm94EassTG-r5YavSES81OYbQFBr9-riSk_hNDZJT5unHASZCzRoHIJ2qruNiAmazh3kdyGqRJKdKC3ZSvK6zZ9KH-UjKHI

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”
Maya Angelou, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings

Love Always,

Vanessa Xo

1 thought on “The Saint Tavern and Tattoo Parlours”

Leave a Reply

