I don’t know about you, I’m feeling 26

GUYS! Tomorrow I turn twenty-six, which will technically mark the beginning of YEAR TWO in my latest project This is Almost Thirty (more on that another time). For my birthday, Alex has planned a lovely stay-cation in Toronto, complete with dinner, a hotel, and a few hours of walking around Toronto. I cannot WAIT to be in Toronto again, I miss it. Two years ago around this time I was interning at Random House of Canada and LOVED being downtown everyday. I’d spend the hour lunch I had exploring the neighbourhood I worked, trying out coffee shops, and taking photos of all the new things I’d seen. I wrote SO much when I was working down there!

You may notice that my birthday falls on Easter weekend, which means I’ll be spending a lot of time with my family or with a book in my hand (currently reading Tiny Beautiful Things by Cheryl Strayed). I’m also hoping to plan out a YA novel I’ve been wanting to start FOREVER. I’ll be back on Monday with a weekend recap, a restaurant review, and maybe even a mantra or two!

From My Pen, My Voice

Love Always,

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

