Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal

Weekend Warm-Up

I spent my weekend babysitting my niece, hanging out with Alex, eating hearty food, reading The Girl on the Train (which was insane and intense), and driving to the city to visit my bf’s cousin. I avoided writing, blogging, and social media more than I normally do and allowed myself to refuel. That’s what weekends are for though, right? Reading, resting, and recharging. I feel ready to take on the last bit of February, work towards my writing goals, and perhaps take a much-needed risk or two…

-5

“I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone (or with Alex) in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.” ― Audrey Hepburn

Love Always,

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

