I’ll Be Speaking at a Writers’ Workshop [EEEKKKKK]

From the CPL Website
From the CPL Website

I had a meeting last Thursday with the Manager of Youth Services at The Caledon Public Library and it’s been confirmed that I will be speaking at the their Writers’ Ink – Teen Chapter on May 5th at 7 P.M. I’ll get to blabber about my writing, blogging, the process of self-publishing, as well as answering any questions the teen writers ma have. If you know anyone in the Caledon area that might want to attend let them know! It’s free, informal, and I’ll try to be witty and charming.

I’m feeling pretty calm about the whole thing, although I’m sure on the day of the workshop I’ll probably look like this:

From Wiffle Giff
From Wiffle Giff

Shortly I will be plastered onto their very welcoming and thoughtful Read Local page, where they celebrate authors from Caledon and the surrounding area. I’m looking forward to getting more involved in the library, perhaps attending a few of their adult writing workshops or heading to their Write Out Loud spoken word event (February 24th at The Church Pub). Let me know if you’re in the area, we can go together!

“I like libraries. It makes me feel comfortable and secure to have walls of words, beautiful and wise, all around me. ― Roger Zelazny

Love Always,

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

