Always a Bridesmaid [Family Wedding]

photo 1-4

Even after all of the prep, the early morning, the two hours spent doing my hair and makeup, and a few sleepless nights filled with nightmares of being late for the wedding, not shaving my armpits, and even getting into a fight with the other bridesmaids, watching my cousin marry one of my best friends brought me to tears. In fairness, weddings tend to bring out my sentimental side, no matter how hard I try to disguise it, you’ll find me weeping at the head table, or trying to blend in behind the crowd watching the father-daughter dance. I can’t help it, I’m a sucker for love, new love, old love, family love, I can’t get enough of it.

10530756_776317942433978_6331205482210402181_n

Last year I would have said “I’m not getting married. Ever,” but yesterday as I danced with the love of my life, I thought someday, someday I’d like to be your wife. I’m still not for traditional weddings but one day when things fall into place I would love to be surrounded by my closest family and friends and say I do to the only man who accepts everything that I am.

“I’m selfish, impatient and a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control and at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.”
― Marilyn Monroe

Congratulations to my cousin and one of my best friends in the whole-wide-world. Wishing you nothing but love and happiness, forever and always. Thank you for letting me be part of your special day ❤

– Vanessa

Leave a Reply

