Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal

frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn

I went for a pedicure with my bestie last night — my tootsies were in dire need of it, and really is there a better way to spend $20 (other than on books)? We always use pedicures for serious gab-fests that start off with, So Vanessa, how are you really feeling? My answer nearly shocked the poop out of my bestie, I’m good, feeling relaxed. Never has she ever heard me say that I’m feeling relaxxxxxeeeeedddddd — especially when things aren’t going my way. Why am I feeling so relaxed?

e403472c2554bd9d1eea706760a6a2d7I don’t give a damn about anything that doesn’t directly affect me. I no longer care about the little things and I’m learning to let go of situations and people who I can’t control. I’m being honest with myself for the first time in forever and frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn what anyone thinks!

The other day I went for a jog, I looked up at the clear blue sky and had to stop moving. I just stood there and stared, it looked as crisp as the ocean, and I wanted to jump in. It was the most beautiful sky I have ever seen, I felt so big and so small, and ready to take on the world. There are so many beautiful sights to behold and I just want to see them all. The only way to appreciate them is to be calm, cool, collected, and relaxed. I look at photos of my niece sometimes and the look in her eyes is the epitome of curiosity and excitement.

photo

She is literally experiencing everything for the first time and you can tell that she is in love with life. She inspires me every single day to look at things differently. To learn, to grow, and to love life, because before we even know anything about anything that is what we are programmed to do.

Talk soon,

Vanessa Xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

