i need a Staycation from this midlife frustration….

7e0c4640cc189eaaa26cacab585f738c

Heading up to Blue Mountain’s Scandinave Spa today with my sister and sister-in-law for a staycation of sorts. I’ve never been there before and literally couldn’t turn down their invite. I’m looking forward to some rest and relaxation, to really focus on myself and what my next step will be. A cousin of mine called me out on my shit on Sunday. He said that I’m scared for the next step and I’ve stopped trying to do something different. I wanted to say that he is wrong but you can only hide from the truth for so long. So my goal for the next two days is to sit down and try to picture what I want from my life, from my career, and when I get back, apply like a crazy person.

0826be5be990842db3c897287e3571fa-1

Good things come to those who work — but first a little pampering and gaining perspective. I’m bringing along Diane Keaton’s latest Let’s Just Say it Wasn’t Pretty and James Franco’s Directing Herbert White for a little bath-side inspiration. See you in a few days!

Talk soon,

Vanessa Xo

 

Leave a Reply

