Just for Fun, Products and Brands, Toronto Adventures

Evolve your fitness routine [Product Review]

4e117c089663a6939052ffb317f4f018

Last month, I was asked by Evolve Functional Fitness to try our their workout program for two months free. I said yes for two reasons: I love to work out and I love to TRY out new routines. I don’t know how they knew that I like to workout in the comfort of my own home, or that I like to change up my exercises often, or that I love the convenience of having a workout app on my phone BUT they did.

Evolve is a new fitness program available and accessible from any computer or mobile device. The key to this program is that it can be used anytime, anywhere. For people who travel, this program is perfect! But it’s just as useful for anyone who enjoys working out at home — I guess you could even bring it with you to the gym. The best part of this program is that it uses your own body weight — NO WEIGHTLIFTING FOR YOU!

Trainers Lo Res

Four trainers teaching one functional fitness philosophy with premium content, three levels for all abilities, and an online social network: this is what makes Evolve the next generation of fitness memberships.

You not only choose the trainer you want to work out with but you also choose the level (Evolve Basics, Evolve I or Evolve II), the time (25, 45 or 65 minutes), and the type of workout (strength, agility, core, stretch or sports). On the iPhone app there is also a nutrition section to help you with meal ideas.

So how does this system rank in comparison to my favourite Jillian Michaels’ workouts? The workouts are just as intense and the various levels give you something to work up to but i still missed Jillian. I haven’t had a chance to try out the longer workouts but the 25 minute routines are power-packed and easy to follow. I did love having the workouts ready and available on my laptop or iPhone but I missed working out on a bigger screen.

Screen Shot 2014-03-06 at 3.24.40 PM

My only issue with this program is the whole having to give your credit card information while you sign up for your FREE TRIAL. It’s only $7.99 a month and it’s a great program if you’re going to use it, BUT what if you don’t like it and you forget that you signed up for a membership? You’ll be charged. If you do love it and want to use it, it’s convenient and easy enough to cancel your membership if you don’t.

Personally, I’m sticking with the DVD collection of workouts that I’ve purchased over the years and maybe even the hot yoga classes I signed up for (a review on that near the end of the month), but I would definitely recommend their program to someone who doesn’t like going to the gym, or who wants to try out a new routine, or who travels a lot.

Thanks to Evolve for letting me try out your fitness routines!

It was a sweatastic month for me!

Talk soon,

Vanessa Xo

Photo 1 from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

