Lifestyle/Personal

Dear Spring

229662_493679190697856_381200021_n

Dear Spring,

I’ve been waiting impatiently for you, you great big tease. I’ve missed the sunshine, the warm rain hitting my window as I sleep, the birds singing, the grass turning green, the trees filled with luscious leaves, flowers poking their heads out of the damp dark ground, I’ve missed it all. Most of all I’ve missed feeling alive. This dark world filled with snow and ice has been such a drag and I’ve been miserably sad! But now that you’re back I can smile again. Along with great weather and beautiful flowers you bring a hopeful feeling that something great is on the way. Change is coming and life is about to begin. So, here’s to YOU and here’s to warm days filled with sweet sunshine, to reading outside, to long walks in the city and picnics in the park, to growth and change, and everything we’ve been missing.

1c716109d35bf960723699f64a0f99d3

“She turned to the sunlight
And shook her yellow head,
And whispered to her neighbor:
“Winter is dead.”
― A.A. MilneWhen We Were Very Young

Goodbye Winter, you’ve been a beautiful annoying bitch season indeed.

I can’t say that I’ll miss you, so good luck, good bye, AND good DAY!

Talk soon,

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

