Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal

Long Faces in Pizza Places

If I told you how happy I am (most days, and generally speaking), you probably wouldn’t believe me. If I told you how much love I have in my heart, you wouldn’t believe me either because sometimes at work I forget to smile. Most days I greet every long face that walks into my work with a warm hello and a genuine smile — apparently there are A LOT of long faces that are looking for pizza.

d8243b669c227d23745d444cb76b76f4

It takes so much to make us happy and so little for us to go insane, become desperate, and drip with pain. I wonder if we were just a tiny bit stronger and more willing to let the little things brighten our day, would we walk around with more smiles? Would we have more meaningful lives? I wonder if we just accepted things the way they are and not dwell on what we can’t change, would we know what contentment feels like?  Would we understand ourselves more? Would we be happier?

3a8393e2cbe82e76de6e6d206e5a7b76

Talk soon,

Vanessa Xo

Photo Credits: Pinterest and Pinterest 

Leave a Reply

