Tell the world how AWESOME you ARE!

I feel so light, so positive, so fresh, and so squeaky-clean! I’m ready to take on the world, and I want to throw up glitter. It feels so much better than the anxious depression that’s been looming as of late. I FEEL AWESOME. Why? Part of it is due to my mentor, who always has a positive word for me (and for everyone who reads her blog), part of it is due to my family and friends and their constant support, and another part of it has to do with the beauty that is smash booking.
SM_definition1

On Monday my best friends and I started our own SMASH BOOKS and I am completely obsessed. I’m using mine to document 2014 because I feel like it is going to be a wonderful year and I don’t want to forget ANY of it. There’s something about cutting out things that I love from magazines, saving receipts from special days, receiving important invitations, and finding creative ways to put them on a page that makes me feel free. It makes me feel AWESOME. The word AWESOME always makes me think of my mentor. She’s constantly telling me that if she didn’t tell the world how awesome she is, no one would’ve given her the opportunities she’s gotten (and worked hard for).
image

HEY WORLD, I AM
AWESOME. I WORK HARD AND I AM READY TO BE THE BEST I CAN BE! I’M
JUST LOOKING FOR A CHANCE! CHALLENGE
ACCEPTED! 

Since I’m feeling so grand, I want to spread the love to my readers. Gelaskins (skins for all of your favourite devices) has agreed to run a contest on my blog. I am in love with my two iPhone5 cases from Gelaskins, one is a cartoon of New York and the other one is this beautiful floral design.

Screen Shot 2014-01-14 at 7.57.34 AM

IMG_5825

The best part about Gelaskins is that you can create your OWN design or choose from many beautiful pieces of artwork. My next purchase is going to be a skin for my MacBook, I would love something that has to do with the Vancouver skyline – perhaps even use one of my personal photos to make a skin, it was the best trip of my life after all!

CONTEST RULES: 

Tweet: I want to win a $50 gift code to use @Gelaskins from @VanessaGrillone or leave me a comment below letting me know what you would purchase.

Contest starts NOW and closes on Sunday January 19th — winner will be chosen with Random.org!

Talk soon and Good Luck! 

Vanessa Xo

Photo Credit: Smash Stories
Blog
Post edited by: Grammarly

3 thoughts on “Tell the world how AWESOME you ARE!

  1. Such a great contest! I would absolutely love to win the $50 code to apply to a Gelaskin for my laptop. It would be the perfect way to add some creative flair to my long work days, 🙂

  2. Loving the throwing up glitter attitude Vanessa! Keep it up 🙂 And as for those Gelaskins products, I love the “Dandy Damask” and “Vintage Flowers” MacBook Air skins – gorgeous! I’d get them both 🙂

  3. I already tweeted but I wanted to comment too. I’m SO glad you’ve found yourself some glitter throwing postiveness! I need to find some of that myself 🙂 Thanks for hosting this giveaway! I had a looksee at what was available and I *think* I’d pick this http://www.gelaskins.com/van-gogh/starry-night/galaxy-s-iii-hardcase/c/most-popular. I have a brand spankin’ new laptop that could use a skin (I had one on my old one that I loved) but it’s so lovely and black and pretty that I don’t want to cover it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

