Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal, Uncategorized

2014: this is my year

5e73d41e05fd2849375352734e62581a

I love the beginning of a new year because it drips with possibilities and hope. Just think, you have 365 blank pages to write on. A new year is a new story, a new chapter, and you can make it whatever you want it to be. As part of my resolutions I promised myself I would read different things! So for day one of 2014 I read through the January edition of FLARE Magazine (confession: I’ve never read an entire magazine). My favorite article was their interview with Zoe Saldana. She’s an actress I’ve always liked but the beautifully written article made me respect her. I respect her attitude when it comes to women working hard, staying motivated, and standing up for what they believe in. I admire her honesty when she says that she can’t stand whiny women who complain about everything. How she cannot deal with lazy unmotivated women – it’s one thing to be scared and timid, it’s another thing to be LAZY. I vow to not be one of those women this year, not because Zoe said so but because my mom taught me better. I vow to be stronger, to work harder, and to sit back and learn from my vulnerabilities.

“I am tough, but I’m also a very vulnerable person. I trust everyone. For many year I thought, I need to stop being this way, but no, I just need to learn from it.” — Zoe Saldana FLARE Magazine

Hello 2014, you’re mine and I love you already.

Talk soon,

Vanessa Xo

Photo Cred: Pinterest 

1 thought on “2014: this is my year”

Leave a Reply

