Happy Thanksgiving

Okay, so I didn’t get the job I interviewed for BUT this weekend is about giving thanks NOT complaining or sulking. I’m focussing on that instead, on the things and people I’m thankful for. I’m thankful for Thanksgiving traditions, for apple picking and Downey’s Farm, family naps and little fights, for a huge turkey and delicious pie. This year was my niece’s first Thanksgiving and even though she slept the whole day, it somehow felt complete with her there. My family is full and crazy and so stuffed with love and she belongs here, with us. The perfect piece of the puzzle we didn’t know we were missing.

I noticed yesterday that I tend to speak negatively about my life, about where I am or my lack of accomplishments — and even though it is said with a sarcastic tongue, it has to STOP! There is so much to be thankful for and to be happy about. Things like…

  • health
  • family and friends
  • deep thoughts and conversation
  • pens and books, reading and writing
  • changing seasons and falling leaves
  • small kisses and long kisses
  • hand holding and hugging
  • laughing and crying
  • sleeping and waking
  • giving and receiving love
  • privacy and patience
  • dreams and goals
  • LIVING NOT JUST EXISTING

turkey-dance_o_GIFSoup.com_

Happy Thanksgiving!

Smile and be thankful.

___

Love Always

Vanessa Xo

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. I hear you on having so much to be thankful for! I was thinking along the same lines…yeah, I may not have a job yet, and I may have had an interview at a place where I reallllly don’t want to go back to but…I’m healthy (which wasn’t the case for the majority of last year), I have friends and family who love me, and I’ve got the world’s cutest bunny (it’s not your adorable niece but I love her just the same!). Here’s to being thankful for the little things. The things that are right in the world and in our lives. Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

