Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal

So, a man walked into a pizza place with a book under his arm…

So, a man walks into my pizza place with a book under his arm and my boss smiles.

“You don’t see many people walking around with books these days, it’s nice to see. Me and Vanessa here, we love books,” my boss states with a smile. Then pointing at me he says, “She’s going to be a publisher someday”. I know that he meant a Writer but he said it with such conviction that I actually believed him. For a split second I believed him. That split second repeated in intervals throughout the rest of my night, like an amazing case of the hiccups. I believed that one day I would publish books — that I would be a published writer. I could see it, I could feel it, I could taste it, because he could too.

large

One belief can turn into another, one positive comment can spark a movement, one smile can change a life, and it happens when you least expect it. When you least expect it, you believe in yourself once again.

You feel awake and alive… and it feels great.

___

Love Always

Vanessa Xo 

1 thought on “So, a man walked into a pizza place with a book under his arm…”

Leave a Reply

