Fashion & Beauty, Products and Brands

Fall Fashion, Fall Love, Falling for it all…

“Autumn seemed to arrive suddenly that year. The morning of the first September was crisp and golden as an apple…” 
― J.K. RowlingHarry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

And so it has! My favourite season is upon us, which means I’ll be wearing my jeans, sweaters, scarves, and boots for the next few months. I LOVE FALL WEATHER. I love bundling up, I love feeling cozy in my clothing, and I am absolutely obsessed with fall fashion. The best part about fall fashion (for me) are the jackets. They’re warm enough to keep you toasty and they’re more form-fitting than winter jackets (Michelin Man). Here are my top five favourite jackets for fall.

PicMonkey Collage

Pink Martini What a Catch Up Coat ($165)

This is by far my favourite coat EVER. It’s not something you’ll see in my closet, even though the price tag isn’t too steep, but I LOVE it. It’s sweet, feminine, and vintage. I can just see myself walking the streets of Toronto in this jacket, wearing black skinnies and heels, enjoying the crisp air and the warm autumn sun.

GUESS LS Military Jacket ($138)

I like this jacket because of the length and where it flares out. Longer jackets always make me feel cozier and a military jacket is a great way to add a bit of “edge” to your look. I kind of wish I had a jacket like this for my trip to NYC in November.

Canada Goose Palliser Jacket ($800)

I’ve heard that Canada Goose jackets are the warmest in the land and this particular one will still let everyone see your wicked curves too.

Raindrops Ruffles Anorak Jacket ($675)

Don’t you hate when it rains in the Fall/rains at all? Well, with this jacket you won’t have to worry about a thing, you’ll look so cute you may start singing…

GUESS Brittney Denim Jacket ($138)

Denim jackets rock. They’re casual, cute, and this particular jacket will add a little something extra to a simple outfit.

Which jacket are you hoping to rock this season?

“Autumn…the year’s last, loveliest smile.” 
― William Cullen Bryant

___

Love Always

 Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

