Dear Diary

September 11, 2013

Dear Diary,

The last time I felt extremely happy and confident was when I was interning at Random House of Canada. Every day was an adventure, making me feel independent, in control, and useful. I’m back to feeling stagnant and suffocated, as if I’ve given up the search for something new. I can’t see my purpose or my future. I’m lost. The only thing that I know is the same question I’ve been asking myself over and over again: what have I been doing to find myself, my dreams, or my purpose? Trying to stay busy isn’t the same as working hard towards reaching a certain goal. All I need is a little focus and some fresh perspective. I also need to get out of my comfort zone. I am so comfortable right now that I’m sleep-walking my days away.

Something has to change.

large

But what?

___

Love Always

Vanessa Xo 

One thought on “Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

