#ShortHairDontCare

Yesterday I let one of my best friends from Caruso’s chop off my hair. Josie is a wicked person and an amazing hairdresser who has been asking to cut my hair for the last two years. Since I’ve been feeling a little stagnant lately, I thought that now would be the perfect time for a haircut. After work I stopped by her house, sat down, took a deep breath, and as I heard the scissors slice through my hair, my head screamed:

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooOOOOOOOOOoooooooOOOOOO!

It didn’t seem like silence would enter my head anytime soon but when Josie snipped for the last time, a weight fell from my shoulders and hit the ground with a loud SPLAT! Yes, that was my hair and I have never felt so light.

Light, literally light, my head is definitely lighter (does that mean I’ll get fewer headaches now?). As she finished up the haircut, styling and adding texture before blow-drying and straightening it, I felt a little less nervous. Then the time came for me to take a look in the mirror, I could tell that Josie was just as nervous as I was and I really hoped that I would like it. I mean what would happen to our friendship if I hated my hair?? I looked at myself, my body shook instantly, my heart beat out of my chest, and I smiled — I loved it, I actually loved it! Thank goodness!

Thanks to Josie, I took a leap and made a change!

I feel sassy and light and ready to take on the world!

#SHORTHAIRDONTCARE

___

Love Always

Vanessa Xo

2 thoughts on “#ShortHairDontCare

Leave a Reply

