Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal

Show me how big your brave is.

Have you heard this song by Sara Bareilles? No? Well take a listen or read my favorite lyrics below…

Everybody’s been there,
Everybody’s been stared down by the enemy

Fallen for the fear
And done some disappearing,
Bow down to the mighty
Don’t run, stop holding your tongue
Maybe there’s a way out of the cage where you live
Maybe one of these days you can let the light in
Show me how big your brave is

Say what you wanna say
And let the words fall out
Honestly I wanna see you be brave

I write a lot about finding your voice, about how this blog IS my voice, but sometimes it’s important to remember that the written word is loud but the spoken word is louder. Every day you are faced with a situation or moment where you should speak up, where you need to be brave and it’s important to do so. Whether it’s something that needs to be said to your boyfriend, best friend, or family member, keeping your mouth shut doesn’t do anyone any good. There is always room for change, there is always time to improve a relationship, but you have to be brave enough to speak up. You have to be brave enough to DO THE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU — something I have to remind myself on a daily basis. You get one life. One. Life. If you can’t make the most of it than who will?

photo-1

 
So plaster on your biggest smile, wear your favourite outfit, and take the world by storm. Don’t let anyone stop you. Don’t stop yourself. Pursue all those terrifying and amazing things you want to.

Show me how big your brave is — it might just be contagious.

___

Love Always

Vanessa Xo 

Posted from the HTC One

2 thoughts on “Show me how big your brave is.”

  1. Forget telling myself this every day. This needs to flash before my eyes every hour on the hour until it sinks in. Very inspiring words. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

