Make your Own Adventures

I’ve been craving adventure or at least a change of scenery lately, so today I decided to go somewhere. Until this morning I had never been to Niagara-on-the-Lake. It is quaint, quiet, picturesque, and the perfect place for a little day trip. There are plenty of shops, a wonderful bookstore, great restaurants, and amazing ice cream parlors. The houses are the most beautiful houses I have ever seen. Some of them were built as early as the 1700s, with lush gardens and overflowing flowers. A walk down Queen Street will clear your mind and make you breathe a little better- it is a breath of fresh air in the most literal sense.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

We had lunch and drinks at Cork’s and went for a lovely stroll down and back up Queen Street. My favourite store was the bookstore and obviously I purchased a few books. The older woman working there looked like a librarian from a 1950’s film, comeplete with blonde hair, red lipstick, wire-rim glasses, a lovely pearl necklace, and a soft yet stern voice. She was simply delighted when I walked up to her to purchase two books, Bridget Jones’s Diary and The Man Who Loved Books Too Much. I cannot wait to read them!

Next time I would like to spend the weekend there, visit a vineyard, and maybe check out a spa! Niagara-on-the-Lake was just the change of scenery I needed!

I hope you’re having a wonderful week so far!

___
Love Always
Vanessa Xo

Posted from the HTC One

2 thoughts on “Make your Own Adventures

  1. I hadn’t been to NOTL before the boyfriend moved down here. It’s such a lovely little town and so beautiful. We always get a kick out of looking at the real estate listings in the window of the office on the main street. It’s so close to where I live so it’s nice to take a drive out just to get away from the city sometimes. And to get some delicious ice cream 🙂 Glad you had a good time!

Leave a Reply

