Transition. Period.

I can’t sleep or function because I am in a “transition period”.

tumblr_lgusajkK7T1qzbl7f

Transition periods are scary for two reasons: you’re not doing what you want to with your life AND you have no idea WHERE your life is headed. I’m applying for jobs, going back to the old pizza place a few nights a week, working on a novel(ish), and focussing on my blog to keep myself busy but I still feel uneasy. I’m waiting patiently and trying to stay motivated but when people ask me if I’ve found a job yet, this happens…

tumblr_md1lkvwYyf1ql5yr7o1_400

tumblr_m5jkutP4EG1qzbl7f
I’M DOOMED!!!!!

When that happens I get ahold of my support team, order an iced coffee, and forget about everything. I had two incredible conversations with two of my favourite people yesterday. They reminded me to keep my eye on the prize, to take life one day at a time, and to remember my goals. There’s no need to get lazy or forget what you want just because it’s not happening when you want it to. I need to remember that I CAN get what I want if I don’t give up. If I keep trying, keep networking, and keep writing, good things will come.

It’s just a transition. Period.

Love Always

Vanessa Xo 

** GIFS FROM The Intern Tumblr.

6 thoughts on “Transition. Period.

  1. I know exactly how you feel, people just need to stop asking about work. When someone drifts to that topic I just change it. Just keep putting yourself out there and networking and something will come along! It will happen for you! 🙂

  2. I watched the old movie Anna and the King recently and there is one scene early on where Anna was frustrated because things weren’t moving along at the pace she wanted. She was told by her guide that ‘Everything happens in its own time’ (paraphrased). Take time out to breathe and envision the end result of your desires. Do not dwell on “how am I going to get there?’ but feel the feeling of doing exactly that thing that makes you glow from the inside out.

  3. Transition and change scares the crap out of me. I keep reminding myself that everything will work out in the end and how can that be untrue?

    People like you are made for success. (Done spamming your comment sections now, I was just catching up)

    Love you! xo

Leave a Reply

