Book Reviews, Fashion & Beauty, Just for Fun, Products and Brands

Recent Obsessions

goodwin-games-revised

The Goodwin Games on FOX: My Dad and I tuned into this cheesy little sitcom last night and I am so glad we did. The Goodwin Games is about three siblings competing for their father’s 23 million dollar inheritance. With a few great laughs, deliciously corny dialogue, and a great story, my dad and I are both hoping it lasts at least an entire season. Watch the trailer here!

img-thing

The Red Bow Shoppe’s Bow Besties Bracelet: My cousin turned me on to this online shop and I am loving it. It’s all about the little luxuries, the fantastic unique pieces that can inspire any outfit. This bracelet comes in four colours and I am a HUGE fan of it!

maybelline moisture extreme lipstick 2

img4905z

 Maybelline Nude Blush Lipstick: This is literally the only lipstick I’ve ever purchased and apparently it’s been discontinued. It’s a neutral colour that adds a little something extra to my lips (I’m saving the red lipstick I won for a night on the town). Does anyone know of a similar shade?

978-1-58836-942-0

Then Again by Diane Keaton: Obviously one of my recent obsessions would be a book. I’m five pages into this memoir and I am truly touched by it. I feel as though I can relate to both Diane and her mother and I can’t wait to make my mom read this one once I’m finished.

vine-app

Vine App: The one obsession I don’t want to admit to is Vine. I don’t know why I can’t delete it, I don’t know why I open it more often than Twitter, but I do. I hate that I can’t stop refreshing the home screen. I think it is by far the dumbest app on my iPhone and I also feel like I’m invading someone’s personal space by watching their videos. I’m annoyed by what I call the “Vine voice” that everyone has assumed (as if they have to explain what’s going on — we can see it, it’s a video), and yet, I can’t look away. It’s interesting, funny, and a little bit creepy. You all know that I love the Internet and I practically LIVE on it (and my phone) but  I’m not 100% sure of this app. Am I the only one who feels this way??

Love Always

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

