Just for Fun, Products and Brands, Toronto Adventures

When I dip, you dip, we #ChickNDip [Event Recap]

Remember when I got to participate in the #ChickNDip conversation at the end of February? Well, now I’d like to tell you more about it. Brand and Buzzing Media hosted a fantastic event showcasing Yorkshire Valley Farms Organic Chicken Nuggets, as well as, 11 AMAZING sauces. I’ve read some pretty scary stories in the newspaper lately about antibiotics in chicken and how they affect US and I must say that it’s wonderful to find a company that believes in ORGANIC chicken. I feel safe eating their products.

“At Yorkshire Valley Farms we raise your food the way nature intended. Our organic, free range chickens are fed only the finest certified organic grains, with no antibiotics, hormones or animal bi-products added.

We raise our chickens on certified organic farms in Ontario in the most natural and healthy environment possible, open to sunlight and fresh air. Processing is done to exacting standards in an organically certified facility.”

From Left to Right: James Sculthorpe (President (Yorkshire Valley Farms), Rossy Earle (Owner of SupiCucu) and Nike Ahrens (Farmer & Owner Betolianni Organic Farms) — at SubZero Wolf Showroom.
From Left to Right: James Sculthorpe (President Yorkshire Valley Farms), Rossy Earle (Owner of SupiCucu) and Nike Ahrens (Farmer & Owner Betolianni Organic Farms) — at SubZero Wolf Showroom.

I tasted the nuggets with and without the sauces and I must say that even after eating 10-15 (okay more like 20) of them I didn’t get that heavy or bloated feeling that I usually get when I eat chicken nuggets. They tasted wonderful on their own and I think they’re going to be a frequent addition to our freezer.

image-5

Now on to the sauces…

I got to dip my chickn’ into Bumpercrop’s Green Tomato Garlic Jam, Bonne Maman’s Plum Spread, Eudora’s Fine Foods Khaldin, Billy Bee’s Honey, McEwan’s Own Bacon Jam, Killer Condiments’ Sweet Pepper Relish, Rossy’s Diablo’s Fuego, DA Foods’ Southern Blues Original BBQ Sauce, Neal Brothers Toasted Sesame Salad Dressing & Honey Dijon Salad Dressing, AND Maggi Canada’s Hot and Sweet Sauce. I swear I have never tasted so many unique and wonderful sauces in my life!

My favourites were McEwan’s Own Bacon Jam, Neal Brothers’ Toasted Sesame Salad Dressing, and Rossy’s Diablo’s Fuego. They all had rich and intense flavours that kept me coming back for another dip — seriously, I stuck by them all night. The Toasted Sesame Salad Dressing is unlike anything I’ve ever tasted, it’s sweet but not overly so. It make my taste buds swing dance! Rossy’s Diablo’s Fuego has a wonderful kick to it but it still provides FLAVOUR. Your mouth isn’t burning so much that you can’t taste your food, it teases you with heat and goes away leaving a sweet and sour flavour to enjoy. The bacon jam is simply perfection.

Each sauce complimented the chicken nuggets in their own way and I must say that all of the attendees complimented the event even more so. It was great to attend a foodie function and to talk to people who know food on a different level than I do. I met a lot of inspiring young people and had great conversations with them. Thank you to Yorkshire Valley Farms and Brand and Buzzing Media for a fantastic event!

It really was a wonderful evening and I urge you to test out any and ALL of these dipping sauce.

Have your own CHICKNDIP soiree with your besties!

Love Always

Vanessa Xo

Leave a Reply

