Lifestyle/Personal

It's my party and I'll blog I want to..

It’s my third day as intern and I’m enjoying every moment of it, even the commute believe it or not. There’s something nice about driving to work, getting to read on the subway, being invisible and yet observing everything. I’ve been walking aroundwide-eyed for the past three days. Now, I’m saving all of the details for my first Bursting the Bubble Series on Saturday, so stay tuned for that.

20130403-131827.jpg

On another note, tomorrow is my birthday – my 24th birthday. My goal at the beginning of 2013 was to have my career started by my 24th birthday and although that hasn’t happened, I’m interning at Random House of Canada and I’m kind of glad my plan hasn’t worked out. I don’t have any plans for the day of my birthday but I am super excited to be helping out at a book launch (my first launch as an intern!). I’m also excited to go for my birthday dinner on Friday at my old work, I miss that place (the people) already!

Anyways, I’m off for walk — I love some fresh air in the afternoon. Hope you all are having a fantastic week 🙂

Love Always

Vanessa Xo

P.S Thanks to everyone that has asked about my week, about my commute. Thanks for being understanding if I haven’t responded right away. Thanks for the love and support (you know who you are <3).

Leave a Reply

