Just for Fun, Lifestyle/Personal

A Bittersweet Moment

Yesterday was pretty bittersweet. It was my last day working at Caruso Gourmet Pizza — my second home/source of income for the better half of seven years. It was a day filled with hugs, tears, laughs, and a little bit of work too.

photo

My bosses were very supportive and reminded me that although they want me to succeed and move on, their door is always open. There’s something seriously comforting in knowing that you can always go back, it creates a sense of peace almost. Knowing that I can always go back will give me the courage I need to move forward. The love and support I felt yesterday is something I cannot explain, it’s the most wonderful feeling in the world and I hope it will fuel my desire to succeed. They must see something in me that I sometimes overlook and I hope I can make them proud. Thank you to my Caruso’s Family for all of your support, kind words, and gifts. I’ll be back for a latte soon 😉

*Raises glass of Magners Pear Cider and smiles*

Here’s to seven great years of working with so many wonderful people, here’s to change, here’s to challenges, here’s to the downtown commuting, here’s to the next three months of my life, here’s to bursting the little bubble that I’ve lived in for the last twenty-four years.

Love Always

Vanessa Xo

1 thought on “A Bittersweet Moment”

Leave a Reply

